Best All Rounders in IPL History – Top 10 All Rounders List 2024


IPL or Indian Premier League is a cricket league of men’s Twenty20 (T20), held annually in India. It is held in the summer from March to May and it was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in the year 2007.

All the people worldwide are thrilled and excited about the IPL. IPL is also the first sporting event to be broadcast live on YouTube in the year 2010. The players of the IPL from past years have excelled and proved themselves with their hard work and skills but some have left a long-lasting legacy in the IPL with their match-winning abilities. 

List of Best All-Rounders in IPL

Let’s get the ball rolling by discussing the best all-rounders in IPL history.



InningsRunsAvg. Overs WicketsAvg
Shane WatsonRajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bengaluru, Chennai Super Kings145141387430.99338.19229.15
Kieron Adrian PollardMumbai Indians189171341228.672466931.26
Sunil NaraineKolkata Knight Riders16397104813.61628.116425.74
Ravindra JadejaRajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans227174271726.64595.115229.71
Dwayne BravoMumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans161113156022.61519.518323.83
Ben StokesRising Pune Supergiants, Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings454493524.61114.52833.43
Andre RussellDelhi Daredevilds, Kolkata Knight Riders11397232629.82255.39824.24
Hardik PandyaMumbai Indians, Gujarat Titans124116232030.13203.25333.83
Glenn MaxwellDelhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore126112272225.92145.23336.67
Top Allrounders in IPL History

Every player in IPL gives their best performance, but all-rounders in the history of IPL are those who have contributed with both bat and ball. Without sidestepping, let’s discuss the top 10 best all-rounders in IPL history.

Shane Watson

Shane Watson was born on June 17, 1981. He is considered to be one of the best cricketers of all time. He is an Australian Cricketer. In the Indian Premier League, Shane Watson has played 145 matches to date and has scored a total of 3874 runs. He scored the highest score of 117 runs and took 92 wickets in total. He has bagged the title of the ‘Player of the Tournament’ in the years 2008 and 2013. He has also won the tournament twice in 2008 and 2018. His performance has been incredible and practically memorable. 

Kieron Pollard

Kieron Pollard was born on May 12, 1987. He is a Trinidadian cricketer who has captained the West Indies cricket team. His performance in IPL has been splendid and he is considered one of the best all-rounders in IPL history. He debuted in IPL in the year 2010 and till then he has played a total of 189 matches. He has scored 3412 runs in total as of now in IPL. Kieron can change games in the matter of deliveries and he has been instrumental in his team’s success. 

Sunil Philip Naraine

Sunil Narine was born on May 26, 1988. He is a Trinidadian cricketer who used to play internationally for the West Indies. He plays for Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League and made his debut in the year 2012. He is known to be the best all-rounder in the IPL. In his IPL journey, he has played 162 matches taking 163 wickets. He is one of the best players and is growing day by day. 

Ravindra Jadeja 

Ravindra Jadeja was born on December 6, 1988 in Gujarat. He represents the Indian Cricket Team. He is one of the top cricketers who bats left-handed and bowls from left-arm. He is considered the top-ranked player in the Indian Premier League and has captained Chennai Super Kings in IPL. Jadeja has scored 2717 runs in total and played 227 matches in total. He is regarded as one of the best all rounders in IPL of his generation. He is a tremendous bowler and has played a crucial role in Chennai Super Kings title-winning. 

Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo was born on October 7, 1983. He was considered to be one of the best death bowlers and he is the current bowling coach of Chennai Super Kings. Bravo has played 161 matches in total and has scored a total of 120 fours and 66 sixes in his Indian Premier League journey. In the IPL he has played for Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, and Gujarat Lions. He has also secured his place in the list of best all rounders in IPL. Dwayne Bravo has always been incredible in his IPL matches. 

Ben Stokes

Benjamin Andrew Stokes was born on June 4, 1991. He is an English International Cricketer and also the captain of the English Test Team. He debuted in IPL in the year 2017 and to date, he has played 45 matches in total. He has scored a total of 935 runs including 81 fours and 32 sixes in IPL. He has played for two teams, Rising Pune Supergiants and Rajasthan Royals in the IPL. He has played some unforgettable innings and marked his place as a top-ranked player in the Indian Premier League.  

Andre Russell

Andre Russell was born on April 29, 1988. He is a Jamaican Cricketer who has played international cricket for West Indies and in IPL he plays for the Kolkata franchise. He made his first debut in the IPL in 2012 and scored a total of 2326 runs with 150 fours and 193 sixes. He is a powerhouse with aggressively fast bowling and match-winning batting and the team he played for is Kolkata Knight Riders. He is one of the best all rounders in IPL.

Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya was born on October 11, 1993. He is the captain of the Mumbai Indians Franchise in the Indian Premier League and played for Gujarat Titans as well. He made his IPL debut in the year 2015. He has played 124 matches in IPL and scored 2320 runs in total. He has hit 172 fours and 125 sixes in the Indian Premier League. He has played for Mumbai Indians in IPL from 2015-2021 and with Gujarat Titans as well with which he has secured 5 IPL titles in total. Hardik Pandya has always been a consistent and outstanding player. 

Glenn Maxwell 

Glenn Maxwell was born on October 14, 1988. He is an Australian Cricketer who also plays for the team Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL. He is one of the best all rounders in IPL because his performances in all the matches were quite impressive, making his team proud of all his performances. He has slammed 18 half-centuries with the highest score of 95 runs. 

Liam Livingstone

Liam Stephen was born on August 4, 1993. He is an English Cricketer. He also plays for the Punjab franchise in the Indian Premier League. He debuted in IPL in the year 2019 and to date he has played a total of 32 matches scoring 828 runs in total. His highest score was 94 runs with 58 fours and 59 sixes. His performance in the IPL has always been impactful making a significant contribution in the history of IPL.

With their consistent and outstanding performance in the Indian Premier League, these players have proved themselves to be the best all rounders in IPL. Every player gives their best performance but all-rounders are the ones who imbibe the quality of sportsmanship and evolve and improve themselves with time. 


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here