Highest Centuries in ODI Cricket : Most 100s in ODI April 2024


One Day International (ODI) cricket has always been a fascinating format, offering a perfect blend of classical cricketing skills and modern-day aggression. Among the numerous achievements in this format, scoring a century stands out as a pinnacle of individual success. In this blog we would be looking at the list of batsmen with highest centuries in ODI cricket.

Top Players with the Most Centuries in ODI Cricket

Virat Kohli has hit most 100s in ODI. He recently hit his 50th century to break the long held record by the God of Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar who hit 49 ODI centuries. Rohit Sharma is at 3rd position with 31 ODI 100s. 

Related Post – World Largest Cricket Stadium : Top 50 Biggest Cricket Stadium In The World

Analysis of the Top Century Scorers

Each of these greats brings a unique style to the table. Kohli’s ability to chase down targets and convert starts into big hundreds is unparalleled. Tendulkar’s blend of classical shots and innovative gameplay made him a nightmare for bowlers. Ponting’s aggressive and dominant style was a key factor in Australia’s ODI successes. Rohit Sharma, known for his effortless batting and record-breaking double centuries, showcases the evolution of modern ODI batting.

Related Post – Richest Cricketer in the World: List of Top 50 Richest Cricketers

Highest Centuries in ODI Cricket

Below is the list of top 100 players with most 100s in ODI matches. This comprehensive list includes all the batsmen with the highest number of centuries whether they are playing or retired. 

1V Kohli (IND)2008-20232912791379450
2SR Tendulkar (IND)1989-20124634521842649
3RG Sharma (IND)2007-20232612531066231
4RT Ponting (AUS/ICC)1995-20123753651370430
5ST Jayasuriya (Asia/SL)1989-20114454331343028
6HM Amla (SA)2008-2019181178811327
7AB de Villiers (Afr/SA)2005-2018228218957725
8CH Gayle (ICC/WI)1999-20193012941048025
9KC Sangakkara (Asia/ICC/SL)2000-20154043801423425
10DA Warner (AUS)2009-2023160158692522
11SC Ganguly (Asia/IND)1992-20073113001136322
12TM Dilshan (SL)1999-20163303031029022
13Q de Kock (SA)2013-2023155155677021
14LRPL Taylor (NZ)2006-2022236220860721
15HH Gibbs (SA)1996-2010248240809421
16Saeed Anwar (PAK)1989-2003247244882420
17Babar Azam (PAK)2015-2023117114572919
18BC Lara (ICC/WI)1990-20072992891040519
19DPMD Jayawardene (Asia/SL)1998-20154484181265019
20MJ Guptill (NZ)2009-2022198195734618
21ME Waugh (AUS)1988-2002244236850018
22AJ Finch (AUS)2013-2022146142540617
23S Dhawan (IND)2010-2022167164679317
24DL Haynes (WI)1978-1994238237864817
25JH Kallis (Afr/ICC/SA)1996-20143283141157917
26JE Root (ENG)2013-2023171160652216
27NJ Astle (NZ)1995-2007223217709016
28AC Gilchrist (AUS/ICC)1996-2008287279961916
29SD Hope (WI)2016-2023118113494015
30WU Tharanga (Asia/SL)2005-2019235223695115
31V Sehwag (Asia/ICC/IND)1999-2013251245827315
32Mohammad Yousuf (Asia/PAK)1998-2010288273972015
33PR Stirling (IRE)2008-2023156150562314
34EJG Morgan (ENG/IRE)2006-2022248230770114
35Tamim Iqbal (BAN)2007-2023243240835714
36Yuvraj Singh (Asia/IND)2000-2017304278870114
37KS Williamson (NZ)2010-2023165157681013
38G Kirsten (SA)1993-2003185185679813
39JJ Roy (ENG)2015-2023116110427112
40ME Trescothick (ENG)2000-2006123122433512
41F du Plessis (SA)2011-2019143136550712
42SPD Smith (AUS)2010-2023154138535212
43R Dravid (Asia/ICC/IND)1996-20113443181088912
44Fakhar Zaman (PAK)2017-20238281349211
45JM Bairstow (ENG)2011-202310798386811
46CG Greenidge (WI)1975-1991128127513411
47G Gambhir (IND)2003-2013147143523811
48WTS Porterfield (IRE)2006-2022148145434311
49JC Buttler (ENG)2012-2023178151496111
50IVA Richards (WI)1975-1991187167672111
51BRM Taylor (ZIM)2004-2021205203668411
52Mohammad Hafeez (PAK)2003-2019218216661411
53S Chanderpaul (WI)1994-2011268251877811
54MS Atapattu (SL)1990-2007268259852911
55PA de Silva (SL)1984-2003308296928411
56CS MacLeod (SCOT)2008-20228886302610
57ML Hayden (AUS/ICC)1993-2008161155613310
58GC Smith (Afr/SA)2002-2013197194698910
59MN Samuels (WI)2000-2018207196560610
60Ijaz Ahmed (PAK)1986-2000250232656410
61MS Dhoni (Asia/IND)2004-20193502971077310
62Inzamam-ul-Haq (Asia/PAK)1991-20073783501173910
63Imam-ul-Haq (PAK)2017-2023727131389
64GR Marsh (AUS)1986-199211711543579
65KP Pietersen (ENG/ICC)2004-201313612544409
66SR Watson (AUS)2002-201519016957579
67Ramiz Raja (PAK)1985-199719819758419
68Shakib Al Hasan (BAN)2006-202324723475709
69Mushfiqur Rahim (BAN)2006-202326524876089
70Shoaib Malik (PAK)1999-201928725875349
71Salman Butt (PAK)2004-2010787827258
72A Balbirnie (IRE)2010-20231039829218
73GA Gooch (ENG)1976-199512512242908
74SC Williams (ZIM)2005-202315615149868
75Javed Miandad (PAK)1975-199623321873818
76MJ Clarke (AUS)2003-201524522379818
77SP Fleming (ICC/NZ)1994-200728026980378
78Zaheer Abbas (PAK)1974-1985626025727
79KL Rahul (IND)2016-2023716726777
80SE Marsh (AUS)2008-2019737227737
81DI Gower (ENG)1978-199111411131707
82Sikandar Raza (ZIM)2013-202313612940897
83TWM Latham (NZ)2012-202314413139527
84DM Jones (AUS)1984-199416416160687
85ADR Campbell (ZIM)1992-200318818451857
86CL Hooper (WI)1987-200322720657617
87Younis Khan (PAK)2000-201526525572497
88M Azharuddin (IND)1985-200033430893787
89DJ Malan (ENG)2019-2023303014506
90DJ Mitchell (NZ)2021-2023393515776
91Shubman Gill (IND)2019-2023434322676
92HE van der Dussen (SA)2019-2023595323226
93AD Hales (ENG)2014-2019706724196
94EC Joyce (ENG/IRE)2006-2018787726226
95Ahmed Shehzad (PAK)2009-2017818126056
96VVS Laxman (IND)1998-2006868323386
97Mohammad Shahzad (AFG)2009-2019848427276
98MDKJ Perera (SL)2013-202311611132376
99AJ Strauss (ENG)2003-201112712642056
100NS Sidhu (IND)1987-199813612744136
Table Showing List of Highest Number of 100s in ODI

Related Post – GOAT Of Cricket : Who is the GOAT of Cricket?

List of Most 100s in ODI in 2024 (Active Players)

The below list shows the batsmen who have hit the highest number of 100s in ODI and are actively playing ODI cricket. This includes players like Virat, Rohit, Warner, Quinton De kock, Smith, Malan etc.

1V Kohli (IND)2008-20232912791379450
2RG Sharma (IND)2007-20232612531066231
3DA Warner (AUS)2009-2023160158692522
4Q de Kock (SA)2013-2023155155677021
5Babar Azam (PAK)2015-2023117114572919
6JE Root (ENG)2013-2023171160652216
7KS Williamson (NZ)2010-2023165157681013
8SPD Smith (AUS)2010-2023154138535212
9Fakhar Zaman (PAK)2017-20238281349211
10JM Bairstow (ENG)2011-202310798386811
11JC Buttler (ENG)2012-2023178151496111
12Mushfiqur Rahim (BAN)2006-202326524876089
13KL Rahul (IND)2016-2023716726777
14TWM Latham (NZ)2012-202314413139527
15DJ Malan (ENG)2019-2023303014506
Active Batsmen with Most Hundreds in ODI’s

Related Post – Top 10 Fastest Ball in Cricket History of All Time

FAQ’s About Highest Centuries In ODI Cricket

Who scored the most centuries in ODI?

As of January 2024, this record is held by Virat Kohli, who has hit 50 ODI centuries.

Who has the highest highest centuries in odi cricket?

The distinction of having the highest number of ODI centuries belongs to Virat Kohli, a testament to their incredible batting skills.

How many 100s does Kohli have?

Virat Kohli, as of January 2024, has scored 50 centuries, showcasing his dominance in the ODI format.

Who scored the most ODI century in history?

The record for the most ODI centuries in history is held by Virat Kohli, reflecting his extraordinary talent and determination.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here